Board of Directors

If you are being watched, leave now!

Muriel Fox, Co-founder Legal Momentum

As we near our 50th Anniversary we honor legendary co-founder Muriel Fox, still an active member of our Honorary Board of Directors.

NYC NY |  2018
Carol A. Baldwin Moody, President

President and CEO
Legal Momentum

Board Officers

Eileen Simon, Chair

General Auditor



Meena Elliott, First Vice Chair

Advisory Council

Women’s General Counsel Network


Robert M. Kaufman, Vice Chair


Proskauer Rose LLP


Amy Dorn Kopelan, Vice Chair

President and Founder
Bedlam Productions, Inc.

Deborah L. Rhode, Vice Chair

Ernest W. McFarland Professor of Law
Stanford University School of Law


Jay W. Waks, Vice Chair

Senior Executive Vice President and General Counsel
American Kennel Club

Laura A. Wilkinson, Vice Chair

Senior Director, Associate General Counsel - Global Antitrust
PayPal Inc.


Amy S. Leder, Secretary

Holland & Knight LLP


Susan B. Lindenauer, Treasurer

Retired Counsel to the President and Attorney-in-Chief

The Legal Aid Society


G. Elaine Wood, General Counsel

Vice President
Charles River Associates

Board of Directors

Esha Bandyopadhyay

Fish & Richardson PC

Dede Thompson Bartlett

Vice President & Corporate Secretary, Philip Morris Companies Inc. (retired)
Former Corporate Secretary, Mobil Corporation 

Glynna Christian

Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe, LLP

Kim Gandy

Past President & CEO, National Network to End Domestic Violence
Past President, National Organization for Women

Mary Gail Gearns

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Vilia B. Hayes

Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP

Lori B. Leskin

Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP


Nancy B. Saltzman

Senior Vice President, General Counsel
Logicalis, Inc.

Karen E. Silverman



Yvette D. Valdez


Latham & Watkins LLP


Loria B. Yeadon

YMCA of Greater Seattle

Honorary Directors


Muriel Fox, Chair

Legal Momentum and the National Organization for Women (NOW)

Etta Froio

Contributing Senior Executive Editor
Women’s Wear Daily (Retired)

Stephanie George

Vice Chairman
Fairchild Fashion Media Inc.

Michele Coleman Mayes

Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary
New York Public Library

Distinguished Directors

The Late Betty Friedan

Past Legal Momentum Board Member and co-founder National Organization for Women (NOW)
Author, The Feminine Mystique


Advisory Board


Marlene Timberlake D’Adamo

Chief Compliance Officer


Mihal Nahari

General Auditor and Managing Director
Depository Trust and Clearing Corporation (DTCC)


Robin Nunn



Krishna Patel

Managing Partner

KNDO Advisors Corp.