Law. Business. Public Service

If you are being watched, leave now!

Our renowned Annual Women of Achievement Awards Dinner, entering its 19th year, showcases the most successful and influential women in the Bay Area community in the law, business and public service - positioning them as role models for all our nation’s women and girls - while also giving them, their friends and colleagues an opportunity to "pay it forward". And we honor our Men of Distinction, recognized for their leadership in championing the rights of women and girls, so that more men are encouraged to do the same. 

Past Women of Achievement Awards Recipients



Monique Limón California State Senator. Kerry McLean Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Intuit. Eileen Ridley Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP. Chris Kelly Co-Owner, NBA Sacramento Kings.


Amy Abernethy MD PhD President, Clinical Studies Platforms, Verily. Connie Brenton VP, Strategy & Operations, NetApp, Inc. Shelly Kapoor Collins Venture Capitalist, Partner, Sway Ventures, Founder, Shatter Fund. June Lee MD Board of Directors - Tenaya Therapeutics, CinCor Pharma, Eledon Pharmaceuticals Inc., and GenEdit, Founder and Former CEO, Esker Therapeutics (Alumis). Manita Rawat Partner, Duane Morris LLP. Brian E. Cabrera Chief Legal and Compliance Officer, Quantum Corporation.


The Honorable Rosemarie Aquilina 30th Circuit Court Judge at Ingham County, Michigan. Julia Collins Founder and CEO, Planet FWD. Catharina Min Partner, Covington & Burling LLP. Phuong Phillips Chief Legal Officer, Zynga. Sarita Venkat Head of IP Transactions, Apple Inc. Matthew Fawcett Senior Vice President and General Counsel, NetApp. 


Betty Chen Principal, Fish & Richardson, P.C. Kristen Go Managing Editor/News, USA Today Honorable Connie M. Leyva California Senator Kathleen M. O’Sullivan Firmwide Chair, Litigation Practice, Perkins Coie LLP Analea Patterson Chief Deputy Legal Affairs Secretary, California Governor Gavin Newsom Tony West Chief Legal Officer, Uber


Aimee Allison President, Democracy in Color, Founder, She the People Julie Gruber EVP, Global General Counsel, Corporate Secretary & Chief Compliance Officer, Gap Inc. Jan Kang Chief Legal Officer, Chronicle LLC and founder Women’s General Counsel Network Cassandra Knight Vice President & Chief Litigation Counsel, PayPal, Inc. Mansi H. Shah Partner, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP Julie Wainwright Founder and CEO, The RealReal


Esha Bandyopadhyay Head of Litigation, Silicon Valley Winston & Strawn LLP Ashlie Beringer Vice-President and Deputy General Counsel, Facebook Natasha Innocenti Partner, Mlegal Group Michelle Leetham Chief Legal Officer & Secretary, Rodan + Fields Sonja Perkins Managing Director, The Perkins Fund Honorable Michelle K. Lee Former Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office


Mary A. Francis Corporate Secretary & Chief Governance Officer, Chevron Corporation Susan Marsch Senior Vice President & Deputy General Counsel, Flex Ltd. Michele Coleman Mayes Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary The New York Public Library Mary O'Hara Chief Human Resources Officer & Senior Vice President, Internal Communications, Blue Shield of California Jennifer Pileggi Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary, Zuora, Inc. Caren Ulrich Stacy Chief Executive Officer, Diversity Lab and OnRamp Fellowship


Meena Ellliot Senior Vice President, Chief Legal and Administrative Officer, Corporate Secretary, Aviat Networks, Inc. Patty Fleischmann Co-Founder and President, StolenYouth Mary McCutcheon Partner and Department Chair Insurance Recovery Practice, Farella Braun + Martel LLP Kelly McGinnis Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer, Levi Strauss & Co. Anne Wojcicki Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder, 23andMe, Inc. Kathy Hibbs Chief Legal and Regulatory Officer, 23andMe, Inc. Salle Yoo General Counsel, Uber Technologies, Inc.


Connie Collingsworth General Counsel and Secretary, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Marie Oh Huber Senior Vice President, General Counsel, RA/QA and Corporate Relations, Agilent Technologies Honorable Marilyn Hall Patel Federal Judge (Retired) U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California Mary Quazzo Vice President, Principal Counsel & Manager of Corporate Legal, Bechtel Group, Inc. Emily Ward Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, eBay Inc. Catherine Zinn Senior National Relationships Executive, DLA Piper LLP Debra Zumwalt Vice President and General Counsel, Stanford University 


Adriane Brown President and Chief Operating Officer, Intellectual Ventures Van Dang Vice President, Law & Deputy General Counsel, Cisco Systems, Inc.  Carrie Dwyer Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Charles Schwab Corporation Kerry Francis Partner, Deloitte Financial Advisory Services LLP Lucy Lee Helm Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, Starbucks Mary Murphy Partner-in-Charge of San Francisco Office, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP Lauren Seeger Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer, McKesson Corporation


Lydia I. Beebe Corporate Secretary and Chief Governance Officer, Chevron Corporation Bavan Holloway Vice President Corporate Audit, The Boeing Company Karen M. King Managing Director and Chief Legal Officer, Silver Lake Drucilla Ramey Professor of Law, Golden Gate University School of Law Judith Joan Sullivan Shareholder and Chair International Business Department, Anderson Kill & Olick, P.C.


Michelle Banks EVP, General Counsel, Corporate Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer, Gap Inc. Shelley Doran Senior Vice President, Webcor Builders Carol C. Lam Senior Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Qualcomm Inc. Diane Winokur Board Advisor, ALS Treatment & Research Center, UCSF


Hilary Krane Vice President and General Counsel, Nike Inc. Kelly Dermody Partner, Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein Kavita Ramdas Senior Advisor, President & CEO (1996 - 2010), Global Fund for Women Loretta Walker Vice President, External Affairs - Bay Area, AT&T California John Chiang Controller of the State of California, Inaugural Recipient of the Men of Distinction Award


Leona Bridges Managing Director Barclays Global Investors (Retired 2009) Julia T. Brown Director, Community Development, Western Region Charles Schwab Bank Nancy McFadden Senior Vice President and Senior Advisor to the Chairman and CEO, PG&E Corporation Therese M. Stewart Chief Deputy City Attorney, City & County of San Francisco Roselyne Chroman Swig Community Activist


Heather J. Fong Chief of Police, San Francisco Police Department Mary Huss Publisher, San Francisco Business Times  Lynn M. Sedway Executive Managing Director, CB Richard Ellis


Katherine August-DeWilde First Republic Bank (retired) Anne Halsted Commissioner of Metropolitan Transportation Commission Laura Stein Executive Vice President and General Counsel, The Clorox Company Katherine Vidal Silicon Valley Managing Partner and Patent Litigator, Winston & Strawn LLP Catherine Yanni Mediator and Arbitrator, JAMS


Mary B. Cranston Firm Senior Partner, Immediate Past Chair Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP Evelyn Dilsaver Executive Vice President, Charles Schwab Myrtle Potter President, Chapman Properties and Co-Founder, Chapman Family of Businesses Joanne Hayes-White Chief San Francisco Fire Department


Honorable Kamala D. Harris District Attorney San Francisco Brenda Wright Senior Vice Present and Regional Director of Community Development Wells Fargo Lauri M. Shanahan Executive Vice President, Chief Compliance Officer, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Gap Inc. Elizabeth J. Cabraser Founding Partner, Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein, LLP